Summer Music Series

The District of Sechelt is pleased to present the Summer Music Series, a free concert series featuring local musicians. The outdoor concerts take place in the gardens next to the Sechelt Public Library (5797 Cowrie St) on Saturdays in July & August. All concerts are free, outdoors and family friendly.

For the most up-to-date listings, photos and videos, please refer to the Facebook page “Sechelt Summer MusicSeries” or Twitter feed @SecheltMusic

THANK YOU to our 2019 Sponsors:

  • Clayton's Heritage Market
  • Shipton, Duric & Associates  

 

 

2019 Lineup

JULY

Monday July 1, Canada Day (*this concert will take place in Hackett Park)

Saturday July 6: Back Porch Reunion  / G Willy &The Luv

Saturday July 13: Whiskey Business  /  Monty Montego

Saturday July 20: Keely Halward  / The Georgia Fats

Saturday July 27: Lamb & Chernoff  /  Old Yeller

 

AUGUST

Saturday August 3: The Blue Line Duo  /  The Midds

Saturday August 10: Ken McBride  /  Deanna Knight

Saturday August 17: Budge & Karen Duo  /  Brothers in Farms

Saturday August 24: Rahel 'n' Rose  /  Simon Paradis

Saturday August 31: Four on the Floor  /  The Steve Hinton Band

 

For general information, please contact:
Siobhán Smith, Arts, Culture & Communications Coordinator
smith@sechelt.ca or (604) 740-8476

If you are a musician interested in performing, please contact:
Ross Powell, Sechelt Summer Music Series Producer
ross@arcadianproductions.ca

Past Music Series Posters

 FINAL - Poster Summer Music Series 2015